Skip to content

Centre for Agricultural Engineering (Operations)

Position Name
Director (Centre for Agricultural Engineering) Professor Bernadette McCabe
Associate Professor (Mechatronic Engineering) Assoc Prof Cheryl McCarthy
Research Scientist/Engineer Dr Jochen Eberhard
Senior Research Fellow (Energy and Bioresource Recycling) Dr Peter Harris
Professor (Agricultural Technologies and Robotics) Professor Peter Brett
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Chris Buhlmann
Adjunct Professor Assoc Prof Jeff Clewett
Associate Professor (Water Engineering and Irrigation) Assoc Prof Joseph Foley
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc Prof David Freebairn
Honorary Associate Professor Assoc Prof Nigel Hancock
Research Fellow Dr Simon Kelderman
Adjunct Professor Dr Rob Loch
Research Fellow Dr Serhiy Marchuk
Senior Research Fellow (Irrigation and Cropping Systems) Dr Alison McCarthy
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow Dr Jack McHugh
Senior Research Fellow Dr Alice Melland
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow Mr Colin Paton
Honorary Senior Research Fellow Dr Pam Pittaway
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Steven Rees
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow Dr Marguerite Renouf
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc Prof Hardev Sandhu
Honorary Industry Fellow Mr Erik Schmidt
Professor (Farming Systems) Professor Bernard Schroeder
Mr Ralph Shippam
Adjunct Principal Scientist Dr Mark Silburn
Mechatronic Research Engineer Mr Bruen Smith
Adjunct Professor Professor Jeffrey Smithers
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc Prof Jeffrey Tullberg
Casual Employment Dr Craig Lobsey