Skip to content

School of Humanities and Communication

Position Name
Head of School and Dean (Humanities & Communication) Professor Jason Bainbridge
Professor (Anthropology) and Director (Centre for Heritage and Culture) Professor Celmara Pocock
Professor (English Literature) Professor Jessica Gildersleeve
Professor (Leadership and Foresight) Professor Luke van der Laan
Associate Professor (Humanities) Assoc Prof Jess Carniel
Associate Professor (Communication and Media) Assoc Prof Kelly McWilliam
Associate Professor (History) Assoc Prof Jayne Persian
Senior Lecturer (International Relations) Dr Victor Igreja
Senior Lecturer (Public Relations) Dr Barbara Ryan
Lecturer (Creative Writing) Dr Maria Arena
Professor (Anthropology) Professor Bryce Barker
Lecturer (English Literature) Dr Sharon Bickle
Lecturer (Journalism) Dr Caryn Coatney
Honorary Associate Professor Assoc Prof Libby Connors
Senior Lecturer (History) Dr Catherine Dewhirst
Lecturer (Humanities and Communication) Ms Kylie Douglas
Senior Lecturer (International Studies) Mr Richard Gehrmann
Honorary Professor Professor Peter Goodall
Lecturer (Public Relations) Mr Matt Grant
Professor (Communications) Professor Andrew Hickey
Professor (English and Cultural Studies) Professor Laurie Johnson
Senior Lecturer (Public Relations and Communication) Dr Chris Kossen
Professor (Anthropology) Professor Lara Lamb
Lecturer (Communication and Media Studies) Mr Andrew Mason
Lecturer (Communication) Miss Sarah Muller
Lecturer (Social Sciences) Dr Gabriela Pohl
Adjunct Industry Fellow Mr Peter Rekers
Senior Lecturer (Creative Writing) Dr Nike Sulway
Senior Lecturer (Journalism) Ms Rebecca Te'o
Lecturer (Archaeology) Dr Eddie Thangavelu
Adjunct Professor Dr Joseph Voros
Casual Employment Dr Delyna Baxter
Casual Employment Miss Teppsy Beni
Casual Employment Dr Moya Costello
Casual Employment Dr Tara East
Casual Employment Dr Mark Emmerson
Casual Employment Dr Leith Heyman
Casual Employment Ms Jane Hodges
Casual Employment Dr Sally Hourigan
Casual Employment Mr Gary Kemble
Casual Employment Mr Peter Marsh
Casual Employment Dr Eleanor Morecroft
Casual Employment Dr Jamie Parr
Casual Employment Dr Naomi Parry Duncan
Casual Employment Dr Nycole Prowse
Casual Employment Dr Regina Ryan
Casual Employment Mr Matthew Somerville
Casual Employment Dr Matthew Thompson
Casual Employment Ms Lisa Thompson
Casual Employment Dr Kyle van Beurden
Casual Employment Dr Anne-Maree Wicks