Skip to content

School of Surveying and Built Environment

Position Name
Head of School and Dean (Surveying and Built Environment) Professor Sherif Mohamed
Professor (Geographic Systems) Professor Armando Apan
Professor (Surveying) Professor Kevin McDougall
Professor (Construction Project Management) Professor Oluwole Olatunji
Associate Professor (Surveying) Assoc Prof Glenn Campbell
Associate Professor (Surveying and Positioning) Assoc Prof Zahra Gharineiat
Associate Professor (Engineering/Technology Management) Assoc Prof David Thorpe
Lecturer (Surveying and Spatial Science) Dr Armin Agha Karimi
Lecturer (Remote Sensing and Geospatial Science) Dr Bikram Banerjee
Senior Lecturer (Urban and Regional Planning) Mrs Paula Grant
Senior Lecturer (Construction Management) Dr Amirhossein Heravi
Senior Lecturer (Surveying and Spatial Science) Dr Xiaoye Liu
Senior Lecturer (Surveying) Mr Shane Simmons
Senior Lecturer (Construction Project Management) Dr Fahim Ullah
RICS Assessor Mr Amol Bhatnagar
Honorary Senior Lecturer Dr Albert Kon-Fook Chong
Honorary Professor Professor David Dowling
Adjunct Lecturer Dr Michael Erdiaw-Kwasie
Adjunct Senior Lecturer Dr Samson Fernando
Adjunct Senior Lecturer Dr Emil Jonescu
Lecturer (Urban and Regional Planning) Dr Anthony Kimpton
Professional Fellow (Surveying) Ms Chris McAlister
Lecturer (Surveying and Spatial Science) Dr Dev Raj Paudyal
Lecturer (Surveying and Spatial Science) Dr Kithsiri Perera
Lecturer (Surveying and Spatial Science) Dr Mahdiyeh Razeghi
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc Prof Gabriel Scarmana
External Examiner of BCNH AIB Assoc Prof Willy Sher
Lecturer (Surveying) Miss Jessica Smith
Visiting staff Mr Kenneth Yiu
Lecturer (Surveying and Spatial Science) Dr Zhenyu Zhang
Casual Employment Mr Garry Cislowski
Casual Employment Mr Kyran Cook
Casual Employment Dr Saman Koswatte
Casual Employment Dr Fayez Tarsha Kurdi