Skip to content

School of Mathematics, Physics and Computing

Position Name
Head of School and Dean (Mathematics, Physics and Computing) Professor Xiaohui Tao
Professor (Mathematics) Professor Ravinesh Deo
Professor (Astrophysics) Professor Jonti Horner
Professor (Computing) Professor Yan Li
Professor (Computer Science) Professor Rajib Rana
Professor (Mathematics) Professor Yury Stepanyants
Professor (Computing) Professor Ji Zhang
Associate Professor (Computing) Assoc Prof Stijn Dekeyser
Associate Professor (Mathematics) Assoc Prof Nathan Downs
Associate Professor (Statistics) Assoc Prof Rachel King
Associate Professor (Astronomy) Assoc Prof Stephen Marsden
Associate Professor (Astrophysics) Assoc Prof Simon Murphy
Associate Professor (Mathematics) Assoc Prof Dmitry Strunin
Associate Professor (Astrophysics) & Deputy Director (Centre for Astrophysics) Assoc Prof Duncan Wright
Associate Professor (Mathematics) Assoc Prof Oleksiy Yevdokimov
Senior Lecturer (Mathematics and Computing) Dr Harry Butler
Senior Lecturer (Statistics) Dr Zahirul Hoque
Senior Research Fellow (Astrophysics) Dr Chelsea Huang
Senior Lecturer (Statistics) Dr Enamul Kabir
Senior Lecturer (Mathematics) Dr Trevor Langlands
Senior Lecturer (Mathematics) Dr Nawin Raj
Senior Lecturer (Computing) Dr Zhaohui Tang
Senior Lecturer (Physics) Dr Joanna Turner
Senior Lecturer (Computing) Dr Wencheng Yang
Senior Lecturer (Computing) Dr Zhongwei Zhang
Senior Lecturer (Astrophysics) Dr George Zhou
Professor (Artificial Intelligence in Health) Professor Rajendra Acharya
Honorary Professor Mr Michael Anderson
Lecturer (Statistics) Ms Taryn Axelsen
Adjunct Research Fellow Mr Mark Beavis
Honorary Research Fellow Dr Michael Bromley
Adjunct Research Fellow Mrs Emma Brown
Lecturer (Physics) Dr Carolyn Brown
Lecturer (Computing) Dr Taotao Cai
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Jessie Christiansen
Adjunct Research Fellow Mr Jake Clark
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Michael Cowley
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Cliff Cunningham
Lecturer (Mathematics and Statistics) Mr Benjamin Dexter
Adjunct Research Fellow Mr Shashank Dholakia
Adjunct Professor Dr Kevin France
Honorary Professor Professor Linda Galligan
Adjunct Professor Professor Longxiang Gao
Adjunct Research Fellow Mr Martin George
Adjunct Lecturer Mr Sujan Ghimire
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow Professor Steven Hartung
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Alexis Heitzmann
Adjunct Research Fellow Mr Shane Hengst
Lecturer (Physics and Astronomy) Dr Timothy Holt
Visiting Research Dr Wencheng Hu
Adjunct Lecturer Dr Damien Igoe
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Irteja Islam
Adjunct Professor Professor Stephen Kane
Honorary Professor Professor Shahjahan Khan
Adjunct Professor Professor John Kielkopf
Adjunct Research Fellow Mrs Kay Lembo
Lecturer (Computing) Dr Tianning Li
Adjunct Professor Professor Birgit Loch
Honorary Professor Professor Nick Lomb
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Franck Marchis
Honorary Senior Lecturer Dr Christine McDonald
Vice-Chancellor's Postdoctoral Research Fellow For Women In STEMM Dr Rebecca McElroy
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Colleen Megowan-Romanowicz
Lecturer (Computing) Dr Matthew Mengel
Vice-Chancellor's Postdoctoral Research Fellow For Women In STEMM Dr Belinda Nicholson
Adjunct Professor Professor Wayne Orchiston
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Sheelan Osman
Emeritus Professor Professor Alfio Parisi
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Benjamin Pope
Lecturer (Computing) Dr Aqeel Sahi
Adjunct Professor Professor Sancho Salcedo-sanz
Adjunct Research Fellow Mr Jefferson Sauter
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Ludovic Scyboz
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr John Seach
Adjunct Professor Dr Ismail Shakeel
Vice-Chancellor's Postdoctoral Research Fellow For Women In STEMM Dr Ekta Sharma
Lecturer (Statistics) Dr Hamid Shobeiri Nejad
Adjunct Professor Professor Anirudh Singh
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Wolfgang Steinicke
Dr Tim Turner
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Ian Waite
Adjunct Associate Professor Dr Su Wang
Visiting Researcher Professor Jun Wang
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc Prof Richard Watson
Adjunct Professor Professor Frederick Watson
Lecturer (Computing) Dr Di Wu
Adjunct Research Fellow (Environmental Science and Artificial Intelligence) Dr Zaher Yaseen
Casual Employment Assoc Prof Ron Addie
Casual Employment Mrs Nahida Afroz
Casual Employment Dr Mostfa Albdair
Casual Employment Mr Kaled Aljebur
Casual Employment Mr Rajeev Prakash Bhanot
Casual Employment Dr Stephen Braithwaite
Casual Employment Mr Mathieu Clerte
Casual Employment Mr Adrian Dawes
Casual Employment Dr Patrick Delaney
Casual Employment Mrs Korinna Hofner
Casual Employment Dr Yi Huang
Casual Employment Dr Lakmini Prarthana Jayasinghe Jayasinghe Mudiyanselage
Casual Employment Dr Xiaopeng Ji
Casual Employment Ms Simi Job
Casual Employment Mr Nicolas Jourdan
Casual Employment Dr Siddique Latif
Casual Employment Ms Nataliea Lowson
Casual Employment Mr James Northway
Casual Employment Ms Linda Octalina
Casual Employment Mrs Katherine Peake
Casual Employment Ms Jee Ra
Casual Employment Mr Thejan Rajapakshe
Casual Employment Ms Bethany Rognoni
Casual Employment Mr Matthew Squires
Casual Employment Mr Yifu Tang
Casual Employment Mr Shicheng Wei
Casual Employment Ms Anna Yevdokimov
Casual Employment Dr Ignacio Zapata
Casual Employment Dr Wei Zhou